Contact information


Acad. Prof. Päivi Törmä


Prof. Mikko Alava


Dr. Heidi Henrickson

Päivi Törmä.png Mikko Alava.jpg Heidi Hendrickson.jpg

HR Coordinator:
Pekka Järvinen

Project Controller:
Marika Linja

Travel, Conferences, and Visitors Secretary:
Eija Järvinen


Visiting or posting to COMP

Visiting Address: Otakaari 1, Y Wing, 4th floor, Espoo, Finland

Postal address: P.O. Box 11100, FI-00076 AALTO, Finland

Our other locations

COMP includes eight groups from the Department of Applied Physics, one group in the Department of Chemistry, and another at Tampere University's Department of Physics.

coe.jpgMore about the Academy of Finland's Centres of Excellence

You can learn more about the Academy of Finland‘s programmes, see the Centres of Excellence: Spearheading Science web page.

Page content by: | Last updated: 16.01.2018.